Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Run-off Elections in April

Three posts were secured on Tuesday night.  Mike Mason, running unopposed, was confirmed as Mayor.  Phil Sadd will represent District 1.  Jay Lowe will represent District 2.  The other posts are expected to have run-off elections in early April.

Post 3 - Run-off between David Proud and Alex Wright
Post 4 - Run-off between Jeanne Aulbach and Robert Byars
Post 5 - Run-off between Lorri Christopher and Gray Terry
Post 6 - Run-off between Weare Gratwick and Brian Stickney

Congratulations to all the candidates for running great campaigns.  The Peachtree Corners Ballot Committee appreciates how well you engaged with us on the issues.  We hope that Scott Ehrlich, Brent Johnson, and David Leader  will stay as engaged in the City and the issues as they were during their campaigns.  We look forward to seeing you on our Facebook Page and at future city meetings and events.